Members of Session

Presbyterian congregations elect “Elders” who are chosen to strengthen and nurture the congregation’s faith and life. Collectively, with the pastors, they constitute the church “Session.” Most Elders also chair a group of congregants working on a specific ministry within the church. Here are the current members of Session and the ministries for which they provide leadership. If you need contact information for any of these church officers, please call the church office at 650-325-5659, ext. 100, or email Session meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month, at 7pm, currently over Zoom.

Rev. Tom HarrisPastor and Moderator
Ellen ForbesClerk of Session
Evan HughesSocial Justice Ministry and Community Building
Sukgi ChoiChristian Education Ministry
Margaret ThompkinsCare and Compassion Ministry
Greer EllisonWorship and Music Ministry
Martha LoschMembership and Nominating
Janet CoxFacilities Ministry
Derrick KikuchiCommunications
Lee Merkle-RaymondFinance Ministry
Sonya MezaPersonnel Committee